Skip to content

*** big announcement ***

30 Sep 2010

… drumroll …

I have a new website!

Yup, that’s it. That’s the announcement. Looks rather small there in print, but it feels big to me…

For a little while now I have been getting queries from people asking me whether I have a website they can visit to see my work. I generally direct them to this blog, but have been feeling that I would like to “smarten myself up”, “look a bit more professional” and so on. I hope you will think that the new site ticks these boxes!

However, I am also feeling quite scared about the move, even though it is a purely virtual one. I love my bloggy home here at t’katch and I am scared about moving on. I am scared that I won’t manage the technology — I’ve already melted several parts of my brain just installing wordpress and a few plugins — and that I will make a mess of it. I am scared that none of you will come and visit me and I will be all lonely. I am scared that the new platform will somehow “change” me in ways that are not under my control… No I am not having paranoid fantasies about web-bots eating my brain (they won’t, will they?) but the new environment will undoubtedly influence me at least as much as I influence it, and I don’t know where that will take me.

Anyway, rather than give in to my over-thinking tendency, I have decided to forge ahead. I have already taken the last few months’ posts over to my new place to make it feel homey, and added a few gallery items and so on. I will be keeping this site open as I doubt I can cope with migrating all the content, but from henceforth new posts will be added here.

Please stop by and say hello! The kettle is on and I have a brand new packet of chocolate biscuits.

*** big announcement ***” was posted by Cally on 30 Sept 2010 at http://callybooker.wordpress.com

Creative Commons License

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 Sep 2010 4:16 pm

    And it’s a nice one! The new site looks beautiful. Nice job. The chocolate biscuits sound pretty darn good too. :)

  2. peg permalink
    30 Sep 2010 4:47 pm

    I love the website! as a brand new weaver, I am looking for inspiration anywhere I can get it… your gallery has lovely pieces in it.

  3. 1 Oct 2010 3:34 am

    Nice site! You did good!

  4. 1 Oct 2010 9:00 am

    instantly bookmarked.very nice site. don’t know why but it looks sunny to me.

  5. 1 Oct 2010 11:25 am

    Thanks, everyone! Have another biscuit?

  6. 9 May 2011 12:19 pm

    Love the new look. Beautiful portfolio of your work in textiles.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

